LEGO my Puck!

This was a project done by a group of ninth-grade students. Watch it and consider the following questions:

  • What did you like? What did you not like?
  • What would you have done differently? Why?

~ by Mrs. Mundy on March 22, 2007.

21 Responses to “LEGO my Puck!”

  1. I liked that it went through the main parts and summerized it. I didn’t like the use of the legos at all. It was really weird. I would have done the voices differently because I had a hard time understanding what the characters were saying.

  2. I think it was werid that it was all Lego’s. I think it would have been better if the students acted it out. They did a good job with the acts. Summerized really good, which helped me understand more.

  3. I thought this was sort of wierd too but it was nice because it was different. I also though it was interesting how they did the whole thing useing legos. Overall i enjoyed it.

  4. I thought that overall the movie was good. I am currently enrolled in Media Priductions at school so I know what to look for in “animations”, considering we recently did a project where my group used legos. I like that they spoke they way that the characters do in the book but I also like how they applied modern times too (ex. music choice, “Simpsons”). I also liked how they portrayed the play scene at the end. I also liked the scenery they picked. However there were things I didn’t like. Some of the lighting was off at points, some shots were blurry, some of the scenery was moving in the background when it should have been stationary, and I didn’t like that the very end was kind of hard to hear. You couldn’t really understand what he was saying.

    If I were to do anything different, I would have chosen girls to play the girls (Hermia, Helena, Titania), and I would have tried to sound more enthusiactic in my voice instead of sounding monotone. But overall, I thought it was good!

  5. Ithin hat these people did a very good job. They went through pretty much all the main parts of themovie and put them together in a well put animated summary. I think it was a very ceative way to do a summary of the movie.

  6. I think this film was very creative because they had made the characters out of lego’s and it actually looked pretty real. Also i would have done nothing diffrent because i thought that they got a lot of details in.

  7. I liked that it showed you all the sence and it was very short. I didnt like the lego and the voices it was confusing. I would have changed the voice because it was hard to understand what they were saying.

  8. What was that I didnt understand a thing that was going on

  9. I thaught they did a good job putting the main ideas into their movie. It was hard to tell who some of the characters were though. Other then that i thaught they did a good job to summarize the story.

  10. The whole thing was pretty good except for the voices and the use of legos. I thought it was interesting that kids took time to actually do something like this.

  11. I like how they condensed everything and made a 10 minute film. They summarized alot. I did not like the legos. It was a little weird.

  12. I didn’t like how they used legos. It was kind of like Star Wars (the weird voices). I probably just would have acted out the play for a movie project rather than use legos.

  13. I think this was cool but it goes a little too fast. It makes it kind of hard to understand exactly whats going on. Maybe if they put a little more detail into who each character was then it would make more sense. Over its a really good movie.

  14. It shows that there was alot of effort put into it, but there wasnt much detail put into the background. The characters had a good amount of detail put into them, but the background was predominantly gray. The movie overall was pretty funny.

  15. This was okay…I liked how it summarized the play but it was kind of hard to hear what the characters were saying.

  16. What i liked about this play was that it expressed the main points from the noevl in nine minutes. What i didn’t like about the play was the use of the legos and the voices of the characters. I found that it was hard to understand them at times and hard to see who was talking. If i had done this project i would of changed the voices and would of never used legos.

  17. I liked it. I was short and condensed the play down to its main parts the voices were a little hard to understand at times. The best part was that they made it funny and enjoyable that was a good way to show what the play is really about.

  18. matt – What would you have used instead?

  19. Some parts I liked and some I diden’t. I liked how it was a real sort summary of the play it really vocused on the main parts of the play. But I think it would have been better if the students played the parts insted of the leggo’s. And it was also hard to understand what they where saying because of the voices.

  20. it wasnt to ba but they need good parts not some legospeople playing real people parts somit would look more realalistic

  21. it wasnt to bad but they need good parts not some legospeople playing real people parts somit would look more realalistic

Leave a comment